Public Holidays

Below is a list of all public holidays in Victoria for 2018-2020.

To find out your entitlements regarding public holidays, login to the members section and see if there are any recent bulletins regarding public holidays, or alternatively contact the SDA.

Holiday

2018

2019

2020

New Years Day

Monday 1 January

Tuesday 1 January

Wednesday 1 January
Australia Day Friday 26 January Monday 28 January Monday 27 January
Labour Day Monday 12 March Monday 11 March Monday 9 March
Good Friday Friday 30 March Friday 19 April Friday 10 April
Saturday Before Easter Sunday Saturday 31 March Saturday 20 April Saturday 11 April
Easter Sunday Sunday 1 April Sunday 21 April Sunday 12 April
Easter Monday Monday 2 April Monday 22 April Monday 13 April
Anzac Day Wednesday 25 April Thursday 25 April Saturday 25 April
Queens Birthday Monday 11 June Monday 10 June Monday 8 June
Friday Before AFL Grand Final Friday 28 September Friday 27 September TBD
Melbourne Cup Tuesday 6 November Tuesday 5 November Tuesday 3 November
Christmas Day

Tuesday 25 December

Wednesday 25 December

Friday 25 December
Boxing Day Wednesday 26 December Thursday 26 December Monday 28 December