Public Holidays

Below is a list of all public holidays in Victoria for 2016-2017.

To find out your entitlements regarding public holidays, login to the members section and see if there are any recent bulletins regarding public holidays, or alternatively contact the SDA.

Holiday

2016

2017

2018

New Years Day Friday 1 January

Sunday 1 January and Monday 2 January 

(additional day)

Monday 1 January
Australia Day Tuesday 26 January Thursday 26 January Friday 26 January
Labour Day Monday 14 March Monday 13 March Monday 12 March
Good Friday Friday 25 March Friday 14 April Friday 30 March
Saturday Before Easter Sunday Saturday 26 March Saturday 15 April Saturday 31 March
Easter Sunday Sunday 27 March Sunday 16 April Sunday 1 April
Easter Monday Monday 28 March Monday 17 April Monday 2 April
Anzac Day Monday 25 April Tuesday 25 April Wednesday 25 April
Queens Birthday Monday 13 June Monday 12 June Monday 11 June
Friday Before AFL Grand Final Friday 30 September Friday 29 September TBD
Melbourne Cup Tuesday 1 November Tuesday 7 November Tuesday 6 November
Christmas Day

Sunday 25 December

Tuesday 27 December (Sub for Sun 25 Dec)

Monday 25 December

Tuesday 25 December
Boxing Day Monday 26 December Tuesday 26 December Wednesday26 December