Public Holidays

Below is a list of all public holidays in Victoria for 2020-2022.

To find out your entitlements regarding public holidays, login to the members section and see if there are any recent bulletins regarding public holidays, or alternatively contact the SDA.

Holiday

2020

2021

2022

New Years Day

Wednesday  1 January

Friday 1 January

Saturday 1  January

Monday 3 January

Australia Day Monday 27 January Tuesday 26 January Wednesday 26 January
Labour Day Monday 9 March Monday 8 March Monday 14 March
Good Friday Friday 10 April Friday 2 April Friday 15 April
Saturday Before Easter Sunday Saturday 11 April Saturday 3 April Saturday 16 April
Easter Sunday Sunday 12 April Sunday 4 April Sunday 17 April
Easter Monday Monday 13 April Monday 5 April Monday 18 April
Anzac Day Saturday 25 April Sunday 25 April Monday 25 April
Queens Birthday Monday 8 June Monday 14 June Monday 13 June
Friday Before AFL Grand Final Friday 23 October  Friday 24 September Friday 30 September 
Melbourne Cup Tuesday 3 November Tuesday 2 November Tuesday 1 November
Christmas Day

Friday 25 December

Saturday 25 December

Sunday 25 December,
Tuesday 27 December 
Boxing DaySaturday 26 

Saturday 26 December 

Monday 28 December 

Sunday 26 December
Monday 27 December
Monday 26 December,